CLOSE X
Advertisement
X
29 days ago
#WEF looks to China for answers
#WEF looks to China for answers
Features

Whilst Trump will be busy building a wall, China is building alliances with more countries across the world, writes David Monyae.

29 days ago
Trump isn’t ‘normal’
Trump isn’t ‘normal’
Opinion

An orange-haired real estate tycoon and reality TV star with no political experience becoming president of the US is not normal, writes Justin Fox.

29 days ago
Trevor Noah's story a classic, tragic, South African tale
Trevor Noah's story a classic, tragic, South African tale
Opinion

By taking us through the journey of his young and eventful life, Trevor Noah has held up a mirror to our society, writes Shannon Ebrahim.

32 days ago
Right fit at the AU critical for Africa
Right fit at the AU critical for Africa

THE custodian of the AU is a critical post, but the campaign for the next chairperson has been under-reported, if not ignored, ...

32 days ago
Klopse – unlocking parts of myself I never knew existed
Klopse – unlocking parts of myself I never knew existed

I HAVE been taught about slavery and the celebrations held in Cape Town on January 2 in school for as long as I can remember, ...

32 days ago
Help raise Masiphumelele High to its former glory
Help raise Masiphumelele High to its former glory

MASI High was once the pride of the Masiphumelele community of Cape Town – 40 000 residents and the whole valley.

32 days ago
How can police officers, sworn in under oath, lie like this?
How can police officers, sworn in under oath, lie like this?
Opinion

Officers said a Katlehong cop was hit by robbers' gunfire, but video footage has shown them to be liars, says Omphitlhetse Mooki.

33 days ago
Huge inequality poser at WEF
Huge inequality poser at WEF

Presenting a united front, the South African government delegation looked impressive as they landed in cold 
Switzerland ...

33 days ago
'Corruption rife in SA even before ANC took over'
'Corruption rife in SA even before ANC took over'

In South Africa you will be pardoned for thinking that the word “corruption” was coined after 1994.