Advertisement
X
29 August 2016, 7:25pm
Journey out of the closet of racism and privilege
Journey out of the closet of racism and privilege
The Mercury

The time has come for white South Africans to step out of their white priviedge, racist, white-is-right closets, writes Justin Foxton.

25 August 2016, 2:54pm
OPINION: Struggle to find dog attack justice
OPINION: Struggle to find dog attack justice
The Mercury

Dog attacks seem frequent, yet the quest for justice and redress is difficult. Sharika Regchand looks at a couple's tragic, discouraging experience.

24 August 2016, 11:58am
Pity we need a hero like Thuli Madonsela
Pity we need a hero like Thuli Madonsela
The Mercury

It would be wonderful for SA if we did not need the public protector that Madonsela has been, writes Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.

18 August 2016, 1:59pm
Coalition season a time of opportunity
Coalition season a time of opportunity
The Mercury

Coalition season gives political parties a rare chance to do what they say they were formed for - change SA for the better, ...

10 August 2016, 3:43pm
People want more than just ‘things’ from government
People want more than just ‘things’ from government
The Mercury

The resolve to overthrow a government is less about its ability to deliver services than how it treats its people, writes Fikile-Ntsikilelo Moya.

10 August 2016, 11:42am
OPINION: How DA became blue ANC
OPINION: How DA became blue ANC
The Mercury

The DA's strategists must be proud of how they outplayed the ANC on its strongest suit, the past, writes Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.

28 July 2016, 2:34pm
We need to talk about the national minimum wage
We need to talk about the national minimum wage
The Mercury

In an unequal society like SA, we need a minimum wage to raise earnings for those at the base, says Imraan Buccus.

27 July 2016, 1:01pm
Why I have chosen not to vote
Why I have chosen not to vote
The Mercury

Not voting can be a powerful statement against the kind of politics and political parties we have, writes Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.

26 July 2016, 2:32pm
Too many Trumps in SA politics
Too many Trumps in SA politics
The Star

Politicians could learn from the one nation, one future approach taken by Theresa May and Mmusi Maimane, says Douglas Gibson.

25 July 2016, 5:27pm
#SABC - a pre-election storm in a teacup
#SABC - a pre-election storm in a teacup
The Mercury

Why are all of these self-proclaimed victims only now voicing their concerns, asks Lennox Mabaso.

20 July 2016, 2:38pm
Challenging the Mandela in you
Challenging the Mandela in you
The Mercury

I believe that in each of us there is a Nelson Mandela waiting to be unleashed, writes Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.

13 July 2016, 10:45am
When leaders tilt at windmills, beware
When leaders tilt at windmills, beware
The Mercury

Like Sancho Panza, too many people are willing to go along with anyone who promises adventure, writes Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.

7 July 2016, 10:07pm
Don was an affirmer and empowerer
Don was an affirmer and empowerer
The Mercury

The late Don Mkhwanazi believed in others sometimes far more than they believed in themselves; uplifting and promoting them ...

6 July 2016, 09:09am
I say everyone can use the Mandela name
I say everyone can use the Mandela name
The Mercury

Only ignorance can seek to reduce former president Nelson Mandela to a party brand, says Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.

29 June 2016, 2:30pm
Hlaudi or freedom? ANC must choose
Hlaudi or freedom? ANC must choose
The Mercury

Acting like the Führer, Hlaudi is riding roughshod over the SABC, with silent approval from the ANC, writes Fikile-Ntsikelelo Moya.