One with the machine. The new BMW M4 Coupé.

The strength of the BMW M4 Coupé is evident in every detail.

RST 'dream team' wins Cape 8 Hours

Comment on this story

  1. Jonny Towers, left, and David McFadden cross the finish line together on the two RST bikes. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  2. The winning RST crew (from left) Trevor Westman, David McFadden, Jonny Towers and Warren Guantario. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  3. Jonny Towers, in front, and David McFadden rode in formation on the two RST machines for the final few laps. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  4. The Vanbros team, from left, guest rider James Egan, Mark van der Walt and his sons Nicholas van der Walt and Aran van Niekerk, finished second. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  5. Team GB, from left, Phill Ashley, Paul Gilbert, Jonny Towers and Rob Swinbank, had a combined age of 200 years. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  6. Chaos at the start as Brent Harran, 19, gets a push and Trevor Westman, 17, battles to get away while JP Friedrich, 34, and Aran van Niekerk, 42, lead the field off the line. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  7. JP Friedrich, 34, and Aran van Niekerk, 42, lead the no.3 Wackem racing machine, Graeme Green, 41, and Brent Harran, 19, in the early stages. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  8. Race sponsor Jonny Towers at speed on the winning bike. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  9. McFlash makes it look so easy on the winning RST CBR150. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  10. Nicholas van der Walt on the Vanbros CBR150, which finished second. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  11. Donald Craig on the Craig's CBR150, which finished third. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  12. Andrew Liebenberg on the Honda CBR150 he shared with Gerrit Visser Jr and Ryan Snyman, which finished Fourth. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  13. The Peninsula Drilling CBR150, ridden by Ayden van Rooijen, Brandon Storey, Ronald Slamet and JP Friedrich, finished fifth. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  14. Tony Sterianos on the Wackem Racing CBR150, which finished sixth. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  15. Rob Swinbank on the second RST CBR150, which finished seventh. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  16. The No.97 Honda CBR150 of Kallie van den Berg, Shawn Uren, Junior Joubert and Adrian Gibbon finished eighth. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  17. Alan Westman on the Woodgray's CBR150, which finished ninth. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  18. The Honda CBR150 of Raymond Alexander, Tyron Koen, Alex van deb Berg and Denton Walters finished 10th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  19. Hilton Redelinghuys on the ANG CBR150, which finished 11th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  20. The Duraline CBR150 of Rob Boyd, Craig Rabie, Jacques Ackerman and Kevin Cassie finished 12th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  21. David Bolding on the Gulf CBR150, which finished 13th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  22. The SRJ CBR150 of Damien van Zyl, Uriah van Zyl, Schalk Jacobs and Arthur Reyneke finished 14th: Dave Abrahams
  23. The Honda CBR150 of Adam Wright and Gary Wilson finished 15th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  24. The Jackhammer CBR150 of Tim Eastwood, Joachnus Swanepoel, Alex Kyle and Rael Cagnazzo finished 16th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  25. The Honda CBR150 of Willy van Niekerk, D Jonhnston, Jean du Preez and Trevor Pentz finished 17th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  26. Jimmy Pantony on the PJ1 CBR150, which finished 18th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  27. The RCR GoMoto ZR200 of Dylan Wright, Russell Wright and Clinton Homan finished 19th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  28. The second SRJ CBR150 of Brent Harran, Warren Strydom, Charl Niemand and Jared Rethmann finished 20th. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  29. Adrian van der Merwe on the Yamaha TZR50 he shared with Malcolm Steyn and Jacques Norval, whch finished 21st. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  30. Martie Bosson on the Bosson Performance Exhausts CBR150, which finished 22nd. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  31. Carmen Agnew on the Bosson Performance Exhausts CBR150, which finished 22nd. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  32. The Yamaha TZR50 of Jannie le Roux, Paul Livings and Stephan Haumann.
  33. Raymond Wassung on the Rays CBR150. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  34. Lance Isaacs on the MP80 Special. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  35. Brent Harran on the Portable Shade CBR150. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  36. The all-girl Bosson Performance Exhausts team (from left) Carmen Agnew, Martie Bosson, Ma ndy Peake and Jeanette Kok-Kritzinger. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  37. David Hamer on the Hamer Bajaj 180 Pulsar. Picture: Dave Abrahams
  38. Tasnim Jack on the Hamer Bajaj 180 Pulsar. Picture: Dave Abrahams

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.


Join us on

IOL-Social networks IOL-Social networks IOL-Social networks IOL-Social networks

Business Directory