New Municipal Demarcation Board

Comment on this story
IOL pic feb3 jacob zuma file GCIS President Jacob Zuma. File picture: GCIS

Pretoria - President Jacob Zuma has appointed 10 new members to the Municipal Dermacation Board.

“President... Zuma has in terms of section 6 (1) of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, 1998 appointed 10 board members... for a period of five years with effect from 20 February 2014,” presidential spokesman Mac Maharaj said in a statement.

The new members are Mohamed Adam, Lebina Daniel Tsotetsi, KZN university professor Isobel Konyn, former Joburg market chairwoman Nompumelelo Mpofu, Amatola Water board member Simphiwe Dzengwa, Shivon Wiggins, Maruping Michael Wildebees, Dr Makhosi Busisiwe Khoza, Mmatsie Sophia Mooki and Mabjoalo Jane Thupana.

“President Zuma has also in terms of section 10 (1) of the aforementioned act, appointed Ms... Thupana and Mr Adam as chairperson and deputy chairperson of the board respectively,” Maharaj said.


sign up

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.

  5. Verified email addresses: All users on Independent Media news sites are now required to have a verified email address before being allowed to comment on articles. You are only required to verify your email address once to have full access to commenting on articles. For more information please read our comment guidelines