Pakistan win toss, bat against SA XI

Comment on this story
Misbah_ulHaq1 AFP Pakistan captain Misbah ul-Haq.

East London – Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first in their tour opener, a four-day match against a South African Invitation XI, at Buffalo Park, in East London, on Friday.


SA Invitation XI: Justin Ontong (captain), Kyle Abbott, Cody Chetty, Simon Harmer, Beuran Hendricks, Davy Jacobs, Wayne Parnell, Andrew Puttick, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Stiaan van Zyl, Dane Vilas.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Muhammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younus Khan, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Muhammad Irfan. – Sapa

sign up

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.