Potchestroom – New Zealand won the toss and chose to bat first against South Africa in the third and final ODI at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Friday.

New Zealand have already taken the ODI series 2-0 and are fielding an unchanged side from their last match.

The Proteas have included Dale Steyn, who comes in for the rested Morne Morkel while Aaron Phangiso makes his ODI debut, replacing injured Robin Peterson.


South Africa: Graeme Smith, Quinton de Kock (wk), Colin Ingram,Francois Du Plessis (capt), Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Aaron Phangiso, Rory Kleinveldt, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobo

New Zealand: BJ Watling, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (capt, wk), Kane Williamson, Colin Munro, James Franklin, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Grant Elliot, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan. – Sapa