South Africa captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and opted to bat against India in the second semi-final of the World Twenty20 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on Friday.

Du Plessis, who was suspended for the last match for a slow over rate, returned to the South Africa side replacing Farhaan Behardien.

Unbeaten India were unchanged from their last Super-10 stage match.

Teams: South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (captain), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Dale Steyn, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Wayne Parnell

 India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma - Reuters