Sri Lanka put Australia into bat

Comment on this story

Adelaide - Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in the second of their five-match one-day international series at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday.

Rain delayed the toss and start by more than an hour.

Australia won the first ODI by 107 runs after sweeping to a 3-0 triumph in the Test series against Sri Lanka.



Australia: George Bailey (capt), Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, David Hussey, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, Ben Cutting, Kane Richardson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Kushal Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis.

Umpires: Simon Fry (AUS), Marais Erasmus (RSA)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Third Umpire: Richard Kettleborough (ENG) - Sapa-AFP

sign up

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.

  5. Verified email addresses: All users on Independent Media news sites are now required to have a verified email address before being allowed to comment on articles. You are only required to verify your email address once to have full access to commenting on articles. For more information please read our comment guidelines