SA men’s hockey side named for Brazil tour

Comment on this story
Rhett_Halkett Gallo Images Rhett Halkett will captain the SA men's hockey side in Brazil.

Johannesburg – The SA Hockey Association on Saturday announced an 18-man team to represent South Africa at the World League Round 2 men’s hockey tournament.

The team captained by Rhett Halkett will tackle tournament favourites Argentina, Brazil, Trinidad and Tobago, Chile and the USA.

The tournament will be played between February 27 and March 5 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

SA Men: Miguel da Graca, Pierre de Voux, Tim Drummond, Jethro Eustice, Ashlin Freddy, Matt Guise-Brown, Craig Haley, Rhett Halkett (capt), Julian Hykes, Gowan Jones, Lloyd Norris-Jones, Taine Paton, Clint Panther, Rassie Pieterse, Jonty Robinson, Austin Smith, Ricky West, Oliver Whitely. – Sapa

sign up

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.

  5. Verified email addresses: All users on Independent Media news sites are now required to have a verified email address before being allowed to comment on articles. You are only required to verify your email address once to have full access to commenting on articles. For more information please read our comment guidelines