Blitzbokke draw Wales, Samoa and Canada

Johannesburg – South Africa have been drawn against Wales, Samoa and Canada in Pool C for the fourth leg of the Sevens World Series in Wellington, New Zealand, in February.

Hosts New Zealand will face the United States, England and Spain in Pool A, the International Rugby Board confirmed on Monday.

South Africa's Cecil Afrika runs the ball in match against Samoa. Credit: Gallo Images

France will play Argentina, Kenya and Tonga in Pool B, and Portugal, Fiji, Australia and Scotland square off in Pool D.

The Blitzbokke are fourth on the standings, behind New Zealand, France and Fiji, after they secured third place in the Port Elizabeth leg at the weekend. – Sapa

Tweets by extrastrongsa