Johannesburg – Lock Flip van der Merwe returns from injury in the only change to the Bulls team for their crunch Super Rugby playoff against the Crusaders in Christchurch on Saturday.

Van der Merwe, who has recovered from a hip injury that saw him miss last week's 37-20 victory over the Lions, replaces Wilhelm Steenkamp in the second row.

Steenkamp drops to the bench and CJ stander falls out the match 22.

Bulls team: Zane Kirchner, Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Wynand Olivier, Bjorn Basson, Morne Steyn, Francois Hougaard, Pierre Spies (captain), Dewald Potgieter, Jacques Potgieter Juandre Kruger, Flip van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Dean Greyling. Replacements: Willie Wepener, Frik Kirsten, Wilhelm Steenkamp,Deon Stegmann, Jano Vermaak, Louis Fouche, Francois Venter. – Sapa