Johannesburg – Bafana Bafana were grouped with defending Africa Cup of Nations champions Nigeria, as well as Sudan when the 2015 qualifying draw was made in Cairo on Sunday.

South Africa's group A will be completed by the winners of a preliminary tie involving Congo Brazzaville, Namibia, Libya and Rwanda.

Bafana will have to overcome a Nigerian outfit which would have returned from the 2014 Fifa World Cup in June, and have never lost to South Africa in a competitive meeting.

Meanwhile, group G emerged as the “group of death” after Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal and one from Burundi, Botswana, Central African Republic and Guinea-Bissau were drawn together. – Sapa