Ghana v DR Congo: Teams

Comment on this story
soccer_ball1 Gallo Images .

Port Elizabeth – Teams for the opening Group B match of the African Nations Cup finals between Ghana and the Democratic Republic of Congo at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in Port Elizabeth on Sunday.

Ghana: 16-Fatau Dauda; 4-John Pantsil, 13-Jerry Akaminko, 21-John Boye, 20-Kwadwo Asamoah; 8-Emmanuel Agyemang Badu, 9-Derek Boateng, 10-Albert Adomah, 7-Christian Atsu; 22-Mubarak Wakaso, 3-Asamoah Gyan

DR Congo: 1-Robert Kidiaba; 2-Mpeko Issama, 14-Larrys Mabiala, 17-Cedric Mongongu, 3-Jean Kasusula; 18-Cedric Makiadi, 7-Youssouf Mulumbu, 4-Patou Kabangu, 8-Tresor Mputu; 9-Dieumerci Mbokani, 15-Lomana Lua Lua

Referee: Daniel Bennett (South Africa). – Reuters

sign up

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.