CLOSE X
Advertisement
X
14 December 2016, 8:37pm
A balanced 'online parenting' strategy is essential
A balanced 'online parenting' strategy is essential
Opinion

A fine line exists between managing young people’s online behaviour and allowing them to handle their internet use responsibly, writes Cara Le Mottee.

14 December 2016, 8:17pm
The economy will get a boost if Zuma falls
The economy will get a boost if Zuma falls
Opinion

The economic cluster of government is likely to be the main target. Siboneleo Radebe talks to Jannie Rossouw about the impact this would have.

14 December 2016, 09:54am
Let’s reclaim the SABC
Let’s reclaim the SABC
Opinion

How Hlaudi Motsoeneng used his access to political power to unleash a reign of terror is stuff for dictatorships, not a democracy ...

13 December 2016, 7:56pm
Let’s not wreck South Africa
Let’s not wreck South Africa
Opinion

We need to focus on what unites us; acceptance of our humanity, dignity and right to equality would be a good starting point, writes Douglas Gibson.

9 December 2016, 9:34pm
The Global Eye: South Sudan tests AU resolve
The Global Eye: South Sudan tests AU resolve
Opinion

The very fact that it is unable to even operationalise its standby force is a stinging indictment, writes Shannon Ebrahim.

8 December 2016, 9:18pm
Makhura making unhealthy error
Makhura making unhealthy error
News

The premier has not acted against Gauteng Health MEC Qedani Mahlangu despite 37 psychiatric patients dying after being transferred ...

8 December 2016, 9:00pm
Gambia full of shocking surprises
Gambia full of shocking surprises
News

Extreme human rights abuses have culminated in yet another shock - the man behind them has conceded power, writes Angela Mudukuti

8 December 2016, 8:12pm
Hatred at the root of violations
Hatred at the root of violations
News

There seems to be a hatred of women who refuse to comply with patriarchal authority in sexual hierarchy and cultural norms, writes Geoff Hughes

6 December 2016, 9:54pm
Reflection on SA's bumpy ride
Reflection on SA's bumpy ride
Opinion

We have faced crisis after crisis, but I hope we have good people who will make sure we do not self-destruct, writes Ray McCauley.

2 December 2016, 9:58pm
PICS: Algeria, the fulcrum of revolutions
PICS: Algeria, the fulcrum of revolutions
The Star

Algeria was where the armed Struggle began and it became an inspiration for Mandela, writes Shannon Ebrahim.

30 November 2016, 9:16pm
Listen carefully, resist, show love
Listen carefully, resist, show love
The Star

Palestinian children live a remarkably fragile existence. A beautiful calendar of their art now describes some of their lives, writes Nina Butler

29 November 2016, 8:41pm
Raising the minimum wage won't reduce inequality
Raising the minimum wage won't reduce inequality

What we should be doing is getting more of SA's 9 million unemployed to work, writes Jasson Urbach.

29 November 2016, 8:35pm
SA needs to rethink its foreign policy
SA needs to rethink its foreign policy
The Star

In order to prioritise job creation, we ought to be more strategic with diplomatic postings to stimulate investment, writes Douglas Gibson.

25 November 2016, 9:16pm
A rich harvest for some
A rich harvest for some
The Star

For many more, it's a harvest of misery. A Danish documentary reveals apartheid-like conditions in SA's wine industry, writes Koketso Moeti.

25 November 2016, 09:13am
Shannon Ebrahim: Cuba’s decisive role in African liberation
Shannon Ebrahim: Cuba’s decisive role in African liberation
The Star

It was the "most beautiful cause of mankind" that motivated Castro's intervention, writes Shannon Ebrahim.