Advertisement
X
16 September 2016, 12:38pm
MOVIE REVIEW: The Infiltrator
MOVIE REVIEW: The Infiltrator
Movies

Undercover thriller cashes in on Cranston's talent

16 September 2016, 12:37pm
MOVIE REVIEW: Ben-Hur
MOVIE REVIEW: Ben-Hur
Movies

Ben-Hur rides again, but ultimately comes a-cropper

9 September 2016, 6:20pm
MOVIE REVIEW: Sausage Party
MOVIE REVIEW: Sausage Party
Movies

Bound to leave a bad taste in your mouth

2 September 2016, 5:02pm
MOVIE REVIEW: Heidi
MOVIE REVIEW: Heidi
Movies

This live action movie is a very charming adaptation that is extremely faithful to the animated TV series we watched as children.

2 September 2016, 4:55pm
MOVIE REVIEW: War Dogs
MOVIE REVIEW: War Dogs
Movies

Efraim Diveroli, the ungainly, socially awkward miscreant at the centre of War Dogs, surrounds himself with paraphernalia from the movie Scarface.

2 September 2016, 4:54pm
MOVIE REVIEW: Noem my skollie
MOVIE REVIEW: Noem my skollie
Movies

Divided into chapters with a preamble just like a story book, Noem My Skollie brings home the idea that we make ourselves through story

2 September 2016, 4:54pm
Director’s Personal connection brings story to life
Director’s Personal connection brings story to life
Movies

"It was so close to my story. I wasn't a gangster, but I was surrounded by it. I connected to this story. I could see it." - Daryne Joshua

2 September 2016, 4:42pm
MOVIE REVIEW: The Light Between Oceans
MOVIE REVIEW: The Light Between Oceans
Movies

Melancholic and beautiful, The Light Between Oceans is a languid love story that will have you reaching for the tissue box.

2 September 2016, 4:42pm
Author, director's similar vision sees book on screen
Author, director's similar vision sees book on screen
Movies

A Q & A with ML Stedman, author of The Light Between Oceans.