Sizzling Shahid to host awards

OVER the past four years the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards ceremony has become one of the most memorable events filled with laughter (courtesy of Ritesh Deshmukh and Boman Irani’s acts) and lots of awards, of course! But this year Indian heart-throb Shahid Kapoor is all set to host the awards.

Speaking to Bollywood Hungama, IIFA’s spokesperson confirmed the news: “Yes, Shahid will be hosting this year’s IIFA Awards.”

The buzz is that big names such as Hrithik Roshan and Sharukh Khan are also being signed up to host segments of the event. Asked about this, the spokesperson said it was too early to comment as they were in the initial stages of talking to everyone.

Meanwhile, the list of nominations has been released:

Best Film:

lBodyguard – Alvira Agnihotri, Atul Agnihotri and Reliance Entertainment

lNo One Killed Jessica – Ronnie Screwvala

lRockstar – Dhillin Mehta

lThe Dirty Picture – Shobha Kapoor and Ekta Kapoor

lZindagi Na Milegi Dobara – Ritesh Sidhwani and Farhan Akhtar

Performance in a Leading Role (Male):

lAmitabh Bachchan – Aarakshan

lSalman Khan – Bodyguard

lSharukh Khan – Don 2

lRanbir Kapoor – Rockstar

lAjay Devgn – Singham

lHrithik Roshan – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance in a Leading Role (Female) :

lPriyanka Chopra – 7 Khoon Maaf

lKareena Kapoor – Bodyguard

lMahie Gill – Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster

lKangna Ranaut – Tanu Weds Manu

lVidya Balan – The Dirty Picture

Performance in a Supporting Role (Male):

lAbhay Deol – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

lRandeep Hooda – Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster

lNaseeruddin Shah – The Dirty Picture

lEmraan Hashmi – The Dirty Picture

lFarhan Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance in a Supporting Role (Female):

lDivya Dutta – Stanley Ka Dabba

lParineeti Chopra – Ladies V/S Ricky Bahl

lSonali Kulkarni – Singham

lSwara Bhaskar – Tanu Weds Manu

lKalki Koechlin – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance in a Comic Role:

lParesh Rawal – Ready

lRiteish Deshmukh – Double Dhamaal

lDivyendu Sharma – Pyaar Ka Punchnama

lPitobash – Shor In The City

lDeepak Dobriyal – Tanu Weds Manu

Performance in a Negative Role:

lIrrfan Khan – 7 Khoon Maaf

lBoman Irani – Don 2

lVidyut Jammwal – Force

lPrakash Raj – Singham

Music Direction:

lVishal Bhardwaj – 7 Khoon Maaf

lSohail Sen – Mere Brother Ki Dulhan

lVisshal and Shekhar – Ra.One

lShankar, Ehsaan and Loy – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

lAR Rahman – for the song Nadaan Parindey from the film Rockstar

Best Story:

lImtiaz Ali – Rockstar

lAmole Gupte – Stanley ka Dabba

lHimanshu Sharma – Tanu Weds Manu

lRajat Aroraa – The Dirty Picture

lReema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara


lGulzar – Darling – (7 Khoon Maaf)

lShabbir Ahmed – (Teri Meri – Bodyguard)

lIrshad Kamil – Naadaan-Parindey – (Rockstar)

lRajat Aroraa – Ishq Sufiyana – (The Dirty Picture)

lJaved Akhtar – Khaabon Ke lParinday – (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Playback Singer (Male) :

lAsh King – I Love You – (Bodyguard)

lRahat Fateh Ali Khan – Teri Meri – (Bodyguard)

lMika Singh – Subha Hone Na De – (Desi Boyz)

lMohit Chauhan – Nadaan Parindey – (Rockstar)

lKamal Khan – Ishq Sufiyana – (The Dirty Picture)

Playback Singer (Female):

lUsha Uthup and Rekha Bhardwaj – Darling, a song from 7 Khoon Maaf)

lShreya Ghoshal – Teri Meri – (Bodyguard)

lSunidhi Chauhan – Te Amo – (Dum Maaro Dum)

lHarshdeep Kaur – Katiya Karun – (Rockstar)

lShreya Ghoshal – Ooh La La – (The Dirty Picture). –

Twitter Olympics Feed