DURBAN - Google has released a new feature that gives Google users a simple and easy way to delete their Location History and Web and App Activity according to the Google Blog.
Users can access simple on/off controls for Location History and Web & App Activity on their Google Account and delete all of that data manually.
Google's new feature are auto-delete controls make it even more simple for a user to manage their data.
Here is how the new Google feature works:
Users will choose a time limit for how long they want their activity data to be saved between 3 or 18 months. Data that is older than the selected time period will be automatically deleted from the users account on an ongoing basis.