President Jacob Zuma. Photo: Leon Nicholas.

Johannesburg - President Jacob Zuma has re-appointed Competition Tribunal chairman Norman Manoim and four other members for another five years, the presidency said on Monday.

Mondo Mazwai was appointed as a new full-time member of the tribunal, Mac Maharaj said in a statement.

The appointments took effect on August 1 and would end on July 31, 2019.

The re-appointed members of the tribunal are Andreas Wessels and Yasmin Carrim as full-time members, and Andiswa Ndoni and Medi Mokuena as part-time members.

“We wish all the members of the Competition Tribunal all the best in this critical endeavour,” Zuma said. - Sapa