The 'Sense8' series finale launches globally on 8 June.Picture: Netflix

Sense8 is an American science fiction drama web television series created by Lana and Lilly Wachowski and J. Michael Straczynski for Netflix. 

The show's first season introduced a multinational ensemble cast portraying eight strangers from different parts of the world who suddenly become "sensates" — human beings who are mentally and emotionally linked.

The cluster comes together for one final mission in hopes that love conquers all, as the trailer for the Sense8 series finale reveals, released today via Twitter. And it’s giving fans all the feels.

The first season, starring Aml Ameen, Doona Bae, Jamie Clayton, Tina Desai, Tuppence Middleton, Max Riemelt, Miguel Ángel Silvestre and Brian J. Smith, became available for streaming on Netflix on June 5, 2015, and was met with generally favorable critical reception. It became notable for its representation of LGBTQ characters and themes, winning the GLAAD Media Award for Outstanding Drama Series. 

The Sense8 series finale launches globally on 8 June.