Jeff Radebe kisses Winnie Mandela brfore the opening Political Report speech at the ANC 53rd National Conference held at the University of the Free State, Mangaung. 161212. picture: Chris Collingridge 400

Bloemfontein - The ANC's electoral commission began announcing the names of those elected for the national executive committee (NEC) on Thursday.

The new NEC included a slew of Cabinet ministers and AU commission chair Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma.

Cabinet ministers included Public Enterprise Minister Malusi Gigaba, Public Service Minister Lindiwe Sisulu, Minister in the Presidency Collins Chabane, Justice Minister Jeff Radebe, Home Affairs Minister Naledi Pandor, Science and Technology Minister Derek Hanekom, Finance Minister Pravin Gordon, Police Minister Nathi Mthethwa and Speaker of Parliament Max Sisulu.

Former reserve bank governor Tito Mboweni was also elected.

The new NEC members were asked to come onstage and take their place behind the newly elected top six officials. - Sapa