President Zuma during a press briefing after a meeting with the National Planning Commission at the Union Buildings in Pretoria. South Africa. 03/07/2013

Pretoria - President Jacob Zuma has appointed 10 new members to the Municipal Dermacation Board.

“President... Zuma has in terms of section 6 (1) of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, 1998 appointed 10 board members... for a period of five years with effect from 20 February 2014,” presidential spokesman Mac Maharaj said in a statement.

The new members are Mohamed Adam, Lebina Daniel Tsotetsi, KZN university professor Isobel Konyn, former Joburg market chairwoman Nompumelelo Mpofu, Amatola Water board member Simphiwe Dzengwa, Shivon Wiggins, Maruping Michael Wildebees, Dr Makhosi Busisiwe Khoza, Mmatsie Sophia Mooki and Mabjoalo Jane Thupana.

“President Zuma has also in terms of section 10 (1) of the aforementioned act, appointed Ms... Thupana and Mr Adam as chairperson and deputy chairperson of the board respectively,” Maharaj said.