Gauteng premier David Makhura briefs reporters in Johannesburg on Thursday, 10 July 2014 on the panel which will review the controversial e-tolls in the province.Picture: Werner Beukes/SAPA

Johannesburg - Two people have been added to the panel tasked with examining the impact of e-tolls, Gauteng premier David Makhura said on Thursday.

“The panel is supposed to consist of 15 members, we have added two who are Danisa Baloyi and Bridgette Ssamula,” Makhura said at the panel's first meeting in Johannesburg.

“We are further consulting with others to add to this panel.”

The first 10 panel members announced last week are: chairman Muxe Nkondo, Patricia Hanekom, John Ngcebetsha, Vuyo Mahlathi, Luci Abrahams, Fiona Tregenna, Anna Mokgokong, John Sampson, Lauretta Teffo, and Chris Malikane.

The panel was tasked with inviting proposals and submissions from Gauteng residents on proposed solutions to e-tolling.

It would submit its findings and recommendations to the provincial government.

The panel is expected to present monthly reports, and a final report and recommendations by November 30, 2014.

“Today is the panel's first meeting. They are going to plan their work on how they will go about doing their tasks and when they will invite stakeholders and members of the public to submit inputs,” Makhura said.