By Arts writer

The OppiKoppi music machine will return once again with a WildCard August Festival at Northam from August 7 -l9.

The 2008's line-up will include a band and DJ list which ranges from 340Ml to A-King, Bed on Bricks, Bianca Williams, Blaq Pearl, Bloodline Ltd, Chris Letcher, Dan Platansky, DJ Bob, DJ Data Takashi, DJ Niskerone and Natalia, Sassquatch, T!, Djkenzhero, Elektrik Za, Farmer James, Farryl Purkiss, Fifi, Freshlyground, Fuzigish, Gold Digga, Guy Buttery, Honey B, Isochronous, Josie Field, Karen Zoid, Kidofdoom and Lonesome Dave Ferguson and Saucetone.

Then there's Dutch act Lucky Fonz III, Mits Timbila from Mozambique, Mix 'n Blend Live, the Mojomatics from Italy, New Academics, New Found Disorder, Nthabi, Obita, Richard the 3rd, Roots Riders from Holland, Southern Gypsy Queens, Submacchine, Swivelfoot, Tasha Baxter, Taxi Violence, The Cavalier, The Chemical Brother In Laws, comedy act Dysfunctional Revolution, The Klassikist, The Ragdolls, Tidal Waves, Twelve & Thesis, Valiant Swart, Van Coke Kartel, Vendetta Cartel, Voodoo Child and Yesterday's Pupil

Punters can vote for their favourite bands on, by selecting an artist and clicking to vote at the bottom of the page. Five winners will be chosen for the Rock Stage on August 7, who will open the festival. Voting ends on July 30. The winners will be announced on July 31.

  • Tickets are R399 on, or R400 at the gate.