TUT ladies football team celebrate a goal.
THE Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) Ladies football team were crowned 2018 Sasol League National Champions for the first time ever in the final on Sunday when they beat Durban Ladies 4-0.

Goals from Koketso Tlailane in the 32nd minute, Hildah Magaia in the 37th minute and a brace from Letago Madiba in the 77th and 88th minute gave TUT the win.

Durban Ladies walked away as silver medallists for the first time in their 10 years of participating in the Sasol League.

The University of the Western Cape gave an impressive performance to take the bronze medal after beating First Touch Academy 4-3 on penalties after a goalless draw.

TUT Ladies won R200000 for their victory while silver medallists Durban Ladies received R100000.

The University of the Western Cape collected the bronze medal and R60000.

All the awards:

Referee of the Tournament: Lindiwe Thwala (Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal)

Coach: Tebogo Mokae (TUT Ladies)

Goalkeeper: Victoria Muroa (First Touch Academy)

Top goal-scorers: Sthembile Shange, Slindile Ngubane (Durban Ladies); Molatelo Koba (UWC Ladies), Kgaleba Mohlakoana (Bloemfontein Celtic)

Diski Queen: Hildah Magaia (TUT Ladies)

Young Queen: Matome Taiwe (Bloemfontein Celtic Ladies)

Queen of Queen’s: Bongeka Gamede (UWC Ladies)