AB De Villiers. Photo: Jason Cairnduff/Reuters

LONDON – South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl again, in the third and final one-day international against England at Lord’s.

Conditions at the home of cricket are cloudy and look set to assist the seamers upfront, but South Africa will be chasing a target once more, which is sure to be a point of interest, with the Champions Trophy starting on Thursday.

England have made four changes, resting stars Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Liam Plunkett and Mark Wood.

South Africa have included Morne Morkel, JP Duminy and Wayne Parnell in place of Farhaan Behardien, Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius.

Interestingly, premier spinner Imran Tahir again misses out.

Teams for Lord's

England: Eoin Morgan (capt), Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Steven Finn, David Willey, Toby Roland-Jones, Jake Ball.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, JP Duminy, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell,

Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel.


IOL Sport

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter