PAARL, SOUTH AFRICA - NOVEMBER 18, Andrew Puttick of the Cape Cobras congratulates Lizaad Williams of the Cape Cobras for taking his first Momentum 1 Day Cup wicket during the Momentum 1 Day Cup match between Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras and Chevrolet Knights from Boland Park on November 18, 2012 in Paarl, South Africa Photo by Shaun Roy / Gallo Images

Cape Town – The Cape Cobras have won the toss and elected to field in the One-Day Cup one-off semi-final against the Titans at Newlands on Sunday.

The Cobras have included national players Dale Steyn, Robin Peterson and Rory Kleinveldt in their line-up. Proteas Test captain Graeme Smith was not available after being struck on the elbow at training on Friday.

The Titans have included Proteas limited-overs captain AB de Villiers, Jacques Rudolph and Morne Morkel. Faf du Plessis did not return in time from Australia to be considered for selection.

Albie Morkel was also forced to withdraw through injury.

Teams: Cape Cobras: Justin Ontong (capt), Justin Kemp, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Johann Louw, Andrew Puttick, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Yaseen Vallie, Stiaan van Zyl, Dane Vilas (wk)

Titans: Martin van Jaarsveld (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, AB de Villiers Heino Kuhn, Eden Links, Tumi Masekela, Morne Morkel, Jacques Rudolph, Roelof van der Merwe, David Wiese. – Sapa