CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA - MAY 17, Adv. Norman Arendse (SAFA WC) during the City of Cape Town, in partnership with SAFA Cape Town and Western Cape Goverment press conference at Cape Town Civic Centre on May 17, 2012 in Cape Town, South Africa Photo by Ashley Vlotman / Gallo Images

Johannesburg – The newly-appointed Board of Cricket South Africa (CSA) held its first meeting on Saturday.

Among the decisions taken at the meeting was the appointment of Norman Arendse as Lead Independent Director.

Iqbal Khan was appointed chairperson of the Financial and Commercial Committee (Finco) and Dawn Mokhoba was appointed Chairperson of the Remunerations Committee (Remco.)

The other members og Finco are Louis von Zeunder and Peter Cyster. The other members of Remco are Vusi Pikoli and Fa-eez Jaffar.

Graeme Sauls was included in the Audit and Risk Committee.

Regarding the appoinment of the chief executive officer, The Board agreed that a recruitment agency would be appointed to work with a sub-committee of the Board, to come up with a short list of three candidates. These candidates will make presentations to a full meeting of the Board, which will then appoint the new ceo. – Sapa