Australia's mix of seam and spin bowling flummoxed South Africa as they limped to 128 for seven in the third and final T20 international at SuperSport Park. File photo by: Themba Hadebe/AP

Durban - Australia won the toss and chose to bowl first in the rain-delayed second Twenty20 international against the Proteas at Kingsmead, in Durban, on Wednesday.

The match will be a seven-over affair with play scheduled to start at 8.30pm after on and off showers through the evening prevented the first ball from being bowled at 6pm.

The first game of the series was washed out in Port Elizabeth on Sunday.

Left-arm paceman Beuran Hendricks will make his debut for South Africa, while Kyle Abbott was also included on his home ground.

Albie Morkel returns to the international fold for the first time in 18 months.

Teams: South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Farhaan Behardien, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Kyle Abbott, Beuran Hendricks, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Australia: George Bailey, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Glen Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson.