Cricket SA chief executive Haroon Lorgat said that the Proteas men’s and women’s teams will feature against India on the same day. Photo: Samuel Shivambu/BackpagePix

Cricket South Africa (CSA) have announced the itineraries for the Zimbabwe and India tours during the 2017-18 season, as well as the women’s series between South Africa and India.

As announced previously, India will play three Sunfoil Test matches, six Momentum One-Day Internationals and three KFC T20 International matches.

The T20i matches will all be double-headers, as they will also feature the Proteas Women in T20 International matches against the Indian women’s team.

Zimbabwe will play a four-day day/night Test match – a first for the game – subject to ICC approval at their meeting next month, while Australia will play four Test matches against the Proteas.

“We are pleased to finally announce the complete schedule of international cricket, starting tomorrow with the first Test match against Bangladesh,” said CSA chief executive Haroon Lorgat.

“It is going to be a very busy home season, with both India and Australia touring in the new year. This will be a big season for the Proteas and a real treat for our fans.

“The Proteas Women will also be involved with double header T20 International matches between South Africa and India.

“Featuring both our men’s and women’s teams on the same day is going to be a very special occasion, and most fitting for the women’s game, which is growing and attracting its own fans.”

Bangladesh Tour To SA

September 28-October 2: 1st Test, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom (10am)

October 6-10: 2nd Test, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein (10am)

October 12: One-dayer v SA Invitation XI, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein (10am)

October 15: 1st ODI, Diamond Oval, Kimberley (10am)

October 18:  2nd ODI, Boland Park, Paarl (10am)

October 22:  3rd ODI, Buffalo Park, East London (10am)

October 26: 1st T20, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein (6pm)

October 29: 2nd T20, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom (2.30pm)

Zimbabwe Tour To SA 

December 20-22: Zimbabwe v SA Invitation XI, Boland Park, Paarl (2pm)

December 26-29: Test, St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (2pm)

India Tour To SA

December 30-31: Two-day warm-up, Boland Park, Paarl (TBC)

January 5-9: 1st Test, Newlands, Cape Town (10.30am)

January 13-17: 2nd Test, SuperSport Park, Centurion (10am)

January 24-28: 3rd Test, Wanderers, Johannesburg (10am)

February 1: 1st ODI, Kingsmead, Durban (1.30pm)

February 4: 2nd ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion (10am)

February 7: 3rd ODI, Newlands, Cape Town (1.30pm)

February 10: 4th ODI, Wanderers, Johannesburg (1.30pm)

February 13: 5th ODI, St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (1.30pm)

February 16: 6th ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion (1.30pm)

February 18: 1st T20, Wanderers, Johannesburg (2.30pm)

February 21: 2nd T20, SuperSport Park, Centurion (6pm)

February 24: 3rd T20, Newlands, Cape Town (6pm)

Australia Tour To SA

February 22-24: Australia v SA Invitation XI, Willowmoore, Benoni

March 1-5: 1st Test, Kingsmead, Durban (10am)

March 9-13:  2nd Test, St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (10am)

March 22-26: 3rd Test, Newlands, Cape Town (10.30am)

March 30-April 3: 4th Test, Wanderers, Johannesburg (10am)

Indian Women’s Tour To SA

February 2: India warm-up, Kovsies Oval, Bloemfontein

February 5: 1st ODI, Diamond Oval, Kimberley (10am)

February 7: 2nd ODI, Diamond Oval, Kimberley (10am)

February 10: 3rd ODI, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom (10am)

February 13: 1st T20, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom (1pm)

February 16: 2nd T20, Buffalo Park, East London (1pm)

February 18: 3rd T20, Wanderers, Johannesburg (9.45am)

February 21: 4th T20, SuperSport Park, Centurion (1pm)

February 24: 5th T20, Newlands, Cape Town (1pm)

Cricket South Africa