Proteas captain Graeme Smith.

Centurion – South Africa won the toss and chose to bat first in the third and final Test against Pakistan in Centurion on Friday.

South Africa lead the three-Test series 2-0.

Graeme Smith will be looking for his 50th Test win as captain of the Proteas.

South Africa were forced to make two changes to the side. Jacques Kallis, sidelined with a calf strain, is replaced by debutant seam bowler Kyle Abbott, while paceman Morne Morkel, who aggravated his hamstring in the previous Test, is replaced by Rory Kleinveldt.

Pakistan have made several changes to their side.

Imran Farhat, debutant Ehsan Adil and Rahat Ali come in at the expense of Nasir Jamshed, Umar Gul and Tanvir Ahmed.


South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Alviro Petersen, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers (wk), Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Rory Kleinveldt, Kyle Abbott.

Pakistan: Mohammed Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Ehsan Adil, Saeed Ajmal, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan. – Sapa