DURBAN, SOUTH AFRICA - DECEMBER 21, General views of activities during the 1st T20 match between South Africa and New Zealand at Sahara Park Kingsmead on December 21, 2012 in Durban, South Africa Photo by Anesh Debiky / Gallo Images

Kimberley – South Africa won the toss and chose to put New Zealand in to bat first in the second of three one-day internationals, at the Diamond Oval, in Kimberley, on Tuesday.

New Zealand lead the series 1-0, after winning the first ODI, by one wicket, in Paarl.

Faf du Plessis is skippering the Proteas in the absence of AB de Villiers, who was dished out a two-match suspension for South Africa’s slow over rate in Paarl.

Hashim Amla was ruled out after he strained his right quad muscle on Monday afternoon and the injury flared up overnight.

Left-handed batsman David Miller and ODI debutant Farhaan Behardien make up the batting line-up.

New Zealand made one change to their side, bringing in the more in-form Colin Munro for Rob Nichol. Munro is also making his ODI debut.

Teams: South Africa: Graeme Smith, Quinton de Kock (wk), Colin Ingram, Francois Du Plessis (capt), Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Rory Kleinveldt, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobo

New Zealand : BJ Watling, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (capt, wk), Kane Williamson, Colin Munro, James Franklin, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Grant Elliot, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan. – Sapa