Laura Wolvaardt opened the batting for the Proteas women against Bangladesh on Friday. Photo: @OfficialCSA on Twitter

JOHANNESBURG – Momentum Proteas captain Dane van Niekerk has won the toss and elected to bat in the first Cricket South Africa (CSA) Women’s ODI against Bangladesh in Potchefstroom on Friday. 

The five-match ODI series will take place across three venues in Potchefstroom, Bloemfontein and Kimberley.

The score at the time of writing: 

The Momentum Proteas ODI squad is: 

Dané van Niekerk (captain, Eastern Province), Lizelle Lee (North West), Chloe Tryon (KwaZulu-Natal Dolphins), Mignon du Preez (Northerns), Trisha Chetty (Gauteng), Marizanne Kapp (Eastern Province), Shabnim Ismail (Gauteng), Ayabonga Khaka (Gauteng), Masabata Klaas (North West), Raisibe Ntozakhe (Gauteng), Laura Wolvaardt (Western Province). 

African News Agency (ANA)

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter