Johannesburg - Four-time European Tour winner Branden Grace and three-time Sunshine Tour winner Trevor Fisher Junior were the big winners on Tuesday at the annual Sunshine Tour Awards evening.

At a function at Summer Place ahead of the Joburg Open, an event co-sanctioned with the European Tour, Grace picked up the Sid Brews Trophy for winning the 2012 Sunshine Tour Order of Merit as well as the Commissioner's Award for so effectively representing the Sunshine Tour.

Fisher was named as the Players’ Player Of The Year in a ballot of his peers, and he also won the Golf Writers' Player of the Year for being the most significant newsmaker of the year amongst players who played 10 or more tournaments in South Africa. - Sapa