Centre Huw Jones returns to the starting line-up for Sunday's game. Photo: Chris Ricco/BackpagePix

CAPE TOWN - Western Province coach John Dobson has made a number of changes to his backline to face the Blue Bulls at Loftus on Sunday (2.30 pm).

In midfield, Huw Jones and EW Viljoen return from injury to start at inside centre and outside centre respectively, while Damian Willemse shifts to fullback in the place of Dillyn Leyds, who is set to make his first Test start for the Springboks against Australia on Saturday.

Willemse's move accommodates Robert du Preez at flyhalf, who will form the halfback pairing with Jano Vermaak.

The only changes up front come in the front row as Ramone Samuels and Frans van Wyk start at hooker and tighthead prop, with Ali Vermaak, Dean Muir and Wilco Louw providing cover on the bench.

Dobson said that he is is expecting a tough encounter in Pretoria.

"We know that it will be a major challenge to go up there, but the team have embraced it and we are looking forward to testing ourselves.

"Our focus has been on our game and ensuring that we execute our plans accurately in what should be a tough match," he said.

Western Province team: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Seabelo Senatla, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Huw Jones, 11 Werner Kok, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Cobus Wiese, 6 Jaco Coetzee, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Chris van Zyl (captain), 3 Frans van Wyk, 2 Ramone Samuels, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg. Replacements: 16 Dean Muir, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Jan de Klerk, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Dewaldt Duvenage, 22 Ruhan Nel.

IOL Sport

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter