BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - JULY 21: Keegan Daniel of the Sharks in action during the Super Rugby Qualifying Final between the Reds and the Sharks at Suncorp Stadium on July 21, 2012 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

Johannesburg – The governing body for the Super Rugby tournament (Sanzar) on Thursday announced that half-time breaks for the 2013 Super Rugby season would be extended to 12 minutes.

Previously, half-time breaks were limited to 10 minutes between halves, but Sanzar decided to give teams an additional two minutes in order for coaches to make the necessary changes to their ranks.

Sanzar also confirmed the draw and all venues for the 120

regular season matches to be played in this year's Super Rugby season.

The eighteenth year of Super Rugby kicks off on Friday February 15, with the Rebels hosting the Force at AAMI Park in Melbourne.

Only the Australian Conference will be in action in Round One (due to the British and Irish Lions Tour), with the New Zealand and South African teams commencing their season in Round Two. – Sapa