Leinster's Dan Leavy has been named in the Ireland team for the November test series. Photo: Julian Smith/EPA

DUBLIN – The Leinster Rugby squad to travel to South Africa ahead of Sunday's Pro14 match against the Southern Kings has been announced.

There is a blend of youth and experience in the 27-man squad with three Leinster Rugby centurions and three uncapped players making the journey.

Michael Bent, Dave Kearney and Noel Reid account for 338 senior caps between them, while the uncapped trio of Rónan Kelleher, Jimmy O'Brien and Scott Penny will travel having started for Leinster Rugby 'A' in the Celtic Cup final victory over Scarlets.

Dan Leavy, who has been named in the Ireland squad for the November international Tests, will also be on the plane.

There is further international experience in the shape of Scott Fardy, Joe Tomane, James Tracy, Adam Byrne and Rory O'Loughlin.

The Leinster team to face the Kings will be named at noon on Friday.

The Leinster Rugby squad is:

Backs (12): Adam Byrne, Tom Daly, Ciarán Frawley, Jamison Gibson-Park, Dave Kearney, Hugo Keenan, Conor O’Brien, Jimmy O'Brien, Rory O’Loughlin, Hugh O’Sullivan, Noel Reid, Joe Tomane.

Forwards (15): Vakh Abdaladze, Michael Bent, Bryan Byrne, Ed Byrne, Max Deegan, Peter Dooley, Caelan Doris, Scott Fardy, Mick Kearney, Rónan Kelleher, Dan Leavy, Ross Molony, Josh Murphy, Scott Penny, James Tracy. 

African News Agency (ANA)

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter