Seabelo Senatla was the only South African named in the dream team after the Sydney Sevens. Photo: SA Rugby

SYDNEY – Speedster Seabelo Senatla was the only South African to be included in the Sydney Dream Team which was named at the end of Sunday's Sydney Sevens tournament at Allianz Stadium, Australia.

Australia who saw off defending champions SA in the final with a 29-0 whitewash, have three players in the Sydney Dream Team.

During the tournament, Seabelo Senatla extended his national try scoring record to 211, and is also fourth on the all-time list. Senatla is the leading try-scorer in the current series with 22 tries.

The dream team for the Sydney Sevens was announced and Seabelo Senatla was the only South African named. Photo: Supplied

Meanwhile, Cecil Afrika extended his national record as leading points' scorer to 1347 points and moved to fourth on the all-time world list in the process.

Justin Geduld was the leading points’ scorer at the tournament. He scored four tries and kicked 18 conversions. 

African News Agency 

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter