Nigel Owens will take the whistle for the Boks' big game against France. Photo: Reuters

CAPE TOWN – Nigel Owens of Wales will referee the France-South Africa Test at the Stade de France in Paris on Saturday.

Meanwhile, South African referee Marius van der Westhuizen will be the assistant referee at the Test at Twickenham, where England host Australia.

Elsewhere, Egon Seconds of South Africa will handle the refereeing duties at the Hage Geingob Stadium in Windhoek, where hosts Namibia welcome visitors Uruguay.

Officials For Tests

England vs Australia at Twickenham
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), George Clancy (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Assessor: Clayton Thomas (Wales)

France vs South Africa at Stade de France
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Tom Foley (England)
Television match official: Rowan Kitt (England)
Assessor: Colin Hawke (New Zealand)

Italy vs Argentina at Stadio Artemio Franchi, Florence
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Pierre Brousset (France)
Television match official: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)
Assessor: Nigel Yates (England)

Scotland vs New Zealand at Murrayfield
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Ian Davies (Wales)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Wales vs Georgia at Principality Stadium, Cardiff, Wales
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
Television match official: Leo Colgan (Ireland)
Assessor: Andy MacPherson (Scotland)

Japan vs Tonga at Stade Ernest Wallon, Toulouse, France
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Pascal Gaüzère (France), Craig Evans (Wales)
Television match official: Jon Mason (Wales)
Assessor: Mark Lawrence (South Africa)

Romania vs Samoa at Stadionul Arcul de Triumph, Bucharest, Romania
Referee: David Wilkinson (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Mike Adamson (Scotland), Shota Tevzadze (Georgia)
Television match official: Neil Paterson (Scotland)
Assessor: Andrew Cole (Australia)

Ireland vs Fiji at Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Alex Ruiz (France)
Television match official: David Grashoff (England)
Assessor: Chris White (England)

Germany vs USA at Brita Arena, Wiesbaden, Germany
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ben Whitehouse (Wales), Vlad Iordachescu (Romania)
Assessor: Andy Clift (Scotland)

Spain vs Canada at Estadio Universidad Complutense, Madrid, Spain
Referee: Ian Tempest (England)
Assistant referees: Frank Murphy (Ireland), Joy Neville (Ireland)
Assessor: Pablo Deluca, snr (Argentina)

Namibia vs Uruguay at Hage Geingob Stadium, Windhoek, Namibia
Referee: Egon Seconds (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
Assessor: Wayne Erick (Australia)

Belgium vs Brazil in Brussels, Belgium
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys (England)
Assistant referees: tba (England)
Assessor: Robert Davies (Wales).

African News Agency (ANA)