Kurt Coleman has recovered from an ankle injury and will start for the Stormers. Photo: Ryan Wilkisky, BackpagePix

CAPE TOWN – Fit-again Kurt Coleman will run out at flyhalf for the Stormers against the Sharks on Saturday.

Coleman, who picked up an ankle injury during the first week of training on tour to New Zealand, will get his first start of the season in the injury-hit position.

Last week, Dillyn Leyds stood in at No 10 against the Blues, and Coleman’s inclusion sees Leyds moving back to the left wing, while Seabelo Senatla moves to the bench.

Jano Vermaak also returns to the squad at scrumhalf, while Dewaldt Duvenage will provide coverage off the bench.

Damian de Allende will take his place at inside centre in the place of Shaun Treeby, who was suspended for three weeks for a dangerous tackle on Blues pivot Piers Francis.

De Allende will partner up EW Viljoen in midfield, while Springbok centre Juan de Jongh returns to the squad and will offer some back-up on the bench.

Fleck added that Leyds will be the back-up flyhalf for the clash in Durban (5.15pm kickoff).

The Stormers coach made no changes upfront, and said that they were expecting a tough contest in Durban. “It is always tough going to Kings Park, and we know that we will be seriously tested over there, but our focus is on developing our own game,” he said.

“The team would like to build on our win against the Blues, so our focus this week has been on backing up on that performance.”

Teams For Kings Park

Sharks: 15 Lwazi Mvovo, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Johan Deysel, 11 S’bu Nkosi, 10 Garth April, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Philip van der Walt (captain), 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Ruan Botha, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Thomas du Toit.

Bench: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Etienne Oosthuizen, 20 Tera Mtembu, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Benhard Janse van Rensburg, 23 Odwa Ndungane.

Stormers: 15 SP Marais, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Kurt Coleman, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Siya Kolisi (captain), 6 Kobus van Dyk, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Oli Kebble.

Bench: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Chris van Zyl, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Dewaldt Duvenage, 22 Juan de Jongh, 23 Seabelo Senatla.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter