Former BlitzBokke speedster-turned top-flight referee will have the whistle in the Sharks v Bulls crunch match. Photo: Gavin Barker/BackpagePix

CAPE TOWN – The all-South Africa Super Rugby affair in Durban on Saturday between the Sharks and Bulls will be refereed by Cape Town-born, former Springbok Rugby Sevens player-turned referee Egon Seconds.

The Super Rugby six-match round kicks-off on Friday night with a Kiwi North Island derby between the Hurricanes and Chiefs in Wellington that will be refereed by Jamie Nutbrown. 

Australian Conference leaders the Rebels host the Jaguares in Melbourne where Nic Berry has the whistle, while Mike Fraser has the Highlanders versus Brumbies clash in Dunedin. 

The Australian derby between the Waratahs and Reds in Sydney will be refereed by Angus Gardner.

The list of officials for weekend matches:

Friday: Hurricanes v Chiefs, Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown
AR1: Ben O'Keeffe
AR2: Cam Stone
TMO: Glenn Newman
Sunwolves v Blues, Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo   
Referee: Nick Briant
AR1: Shuhei Kubo
AR2: Tasuku Kawahara
TMO: Minoru Fuji

Rebels v Jaguares, AAMI Park, Melbourne
Referee: Nic Berry
AR1: Will Houston
AR2: Graham Cooper
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore
Highlanders v Brumbies, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Mike Fraser
AR1: Ben O'Keeffe
AR2: James Doleman
TMO: Glenn Newman

Waratahs v Reds, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Referee: Angus Gardner
AR1: Marius van der Westhuizen
AR2: James Leckie
TMO: George Ayoub

Sharks v Bulls, Jonsson Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Egon Seconds
AR1: AJ Jacobs
AR2: Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Marius Jonker
Bye: Stormers, Lions, Crusaders 

African News Agency (ANA)

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter