Arsenal are the FA Cup defending champions. Photo: Andrew Boyers/Reuters

LONDON – Chelsea tackle Manchester United in the FA Cup final at Wembley on Saturday.

Here, AFP Sports lists the previous winners of the competition over the last 25 years and the total number of FA Cup successes per club:

2017: Arsenal
2016: Manchester United
2015: Arsenal
2014: Arsenal
2013: Wigan Athletic
2012: Chelsea
2011: Manchester City
2010: Chelsea
2009: Chelsea
2008: Portsmouth
2007: Chelsea
2006: Liverpool
2005: Arsenal
2004: Manchester United
2003: Arsenal
2002: Arsenal
2001: Liverpool
2000: Chelsea
1999: Manchester United
1998: Arsenal
1997: Chelsea
1996: Manchester United
1995: Everton
1994: Manchester United
1993: Arsenal

The FA Cup will find its 2018owners on Saturday. Photo: Andrew Couldridge/Reuters
The FA Cup will find its 2018 owners on Saturday. Photo: Andrew Couldridge/Reuters

Total FA Cup wins per club:

13: Arsenal
12: Manchester United
8: Tottenham Hotspur
7: Liverpool, Chelsea, Aston Villa
6: Newcastle United, Blackburn Rovers
5: Everton, West Bromwich Albion, Manchester City, The Wanderers
4: Wolverhampton Wanderers, Bolton Wanderers, Sheffield United
3: Sheffield Wednesday, West Ham United
2: Preston North End, Old Etonians, Portsmouth, Sunderland, Nottingham Forest, Bury
1: Wigan Athletic, Huddersfield Town, Southampton, Leeds United, Derby County, Royal Engineers, Oxford University, Blackpool, Cardiff City, Burnley, Charlton Athletic, Barnsley, Notts County, Clapham Rovers, Wimbledon, Coventry City, Ipswich Town, Bradford City, Blackburn Olympic, Old Carthusians