The world's toughest rally made no exceptions to its reputation this year, dishing up 8400km worth of challenging terrain between Lima in Peru and Santiago in Chile.

Frenchman Stephane Peterhansel won the car section in his Mini, ahead of South Africa's Giniel de Villiers (Imperial Toyota Hilux), while Cyril Despres took top honours in the bike category.

Click here for our full report