Dhaka – Australian captain George Bailey won the toss and sent Pakistan in to bat in the World Twenty20 Super-10 group two match in Dhaka on Sunday.

Australia included 43-year-old spinner Brad Hogg for their first match, making him the oldest player to take part in the World Twenty20 competitions since the inaugural event in 2007.

Pakistan made one change from the team that lost to India by seven wickets on Friday, replacing seamer Junaid Khan with 35-year-old left-arm spinner Zulfiqar Babar.

India, the West Indies and hosts Bangladesh are the other teams in the group, from which the top two will advance to the semi-finals.

Australia: George Bailey (capt), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Doug Bollinger, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Bilawal Bhatti, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar.

Umpires: Nigel Llong (ENG) and Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI) - Sapa-AFP