Dhaka – Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez won the toss and elected to bat against hosts Bangladesh in the World Twenty20 Super-10 group two match in Dhaka on Sunday.

Pakistan, who have two points from as many matches, must beat both Bangladesh and the West Indies in their remaining games to join India in the semi-finals from the group.

Bangladesh have lost both their matches so far and may not qualify for the knock-out round even if they defeat Pakistan.

Both teams made one change each from their previous matches. Bangladesh replaced Sohag Gazi with Abdur Razzak and Pakistan opted for Sohail Tanvir in place of Bilawal Bhatti.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Ziaur Rahman, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar.

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI) – Sapa-AFP