SA men’s hockey side named for Brazil tour

Johannesburg – The SA Hockey Association on Saturday announced an 18-man team to represent South Africa at the World League Round 2 men’s hockey tournament.

The team captained by Rhett Halkett will tackle tournament favourites Argentina, Brazil, Trinidad and Tobago, Chile and the USA.

Rhett Halkett will captain the SA men's hockey side in Brazil. Credit: Gallo Images

The tournament will be played between February 27 and March 5 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

SA Men: Miguel da Graca, Pierre de Voux, Tim Drummond, Jethro Eustice, Ashlin Freddy, Matt Guise-Brown, Craig Haley, Rhett Halkett (capt), Julian Hykes, Gowan Jones, Lloyd Norris-Jones, Taine Paton, Clint Panther, Rassie Pieterse, Jonty Robinson, Austin Smith, Ricky West, Oliver Whitely. – Sapa

Tweets by extrastrongsa