What a guy wants

Comment on this story
2447578 REUTERS Cast member Emilia Clarke at the premiere for the third season of the television series 'Game of Thrones' in Hollywood, California on March 18, 2013. Photo: REUTERS/Mario Anzuoni

Ben Affleck, Emilia Clarke and Superman were among the winners at the Spike TV Guys Choice Awards for 2013.

The event, held at Sony Pictures Studios in California, is a celebration of all the things men love.

According to Daily Mail online, Argo director Affleck was voted “Guy of the Year”, while presenter Jimmy Kimmel won the “Funniest M.F.” award. Comedian Kevin Hart won the “Stand-Up of the Year” award, while the Superman movie “Man of Steel” was honoured with the “Most Anticipated Movie of the Year” award.

Vince Vaughn was given the “Guycon” award - Guy Icon, while Jeff Bridges walked away with the “Outstanding Literary Achievement” award for his book “The Dude and the Zen Master”.

Game of Thrones star Emilia Clarke was voted “The Holy Grail of Hot”, while model Chrissy Teigen received the “Our New Girlfriend” award, beating out beauty queen Katherine Webb to the prize.

The event attracted a number of celbrities, including the likes of Snoop Lion, Mark Wahlberg, Bradley Cooper and Jessica Alba, who made a memorable entrance wearing a strapless leather dress from Versace. - IOL

guys choice ben affleck Actor and director Ben Affleck accepts the Guy of the Year award at the seventh annual Spike TV's 'Guys Choice' awards in Culver City, California. Photo: REUTERS/Mario Anzuoni REUTERS

To sign up for our Tonight newsletter click here

To vote on our Tonight poll click here

sign up

Comment Guidelines

  1. Please read our comment guidelines.
  2. Login and register, if you haven’ t already.
  3. Write your comment in the block below and click (Post As)
  4. Has a comment offended you? Hover your mouse over the comment and wait until a small triangle appears on the right-hand side. Click triangle () and select "Flag as inappropriate". Our moderators will take action if need be.

  5. Verified email addresses: All users on Independent Media news sites are now required to have a verified email address before being allowed to comment on articles. You are only required to verify your email address once to have full access to commenting on articles. For more information please read our comment guidelines