One lucky family is in for the slime of their lives as Nickelodeon (DStv channel 305), in conjunction with Tonight, offers a family of four a trip to the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards (KCAs) in Los Angeles, California.

For your chance to win, visit the Nickelodeon website at, click on the “KCA WIN” banner, and tell us why you and your family should be chosen to go to the 2013 Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards.

Included in the prize is a special tour of the Nick Animation Studios and guest passes to the Universal Studios in LA.

Known for its legendary sliming of celebrities with buckets and buckets of green goo, this year’s Kids’ Choice Awards take place on Saturday, March 23, with the televised event premiering across Africa on Nickelodeon on Wednesday, March 27, at 5.45pm CAT (repeats: Friday, March 29, at 8.15pm CAT; Sunday, March 31, at 12.05pm CAT).

Vying for the sought-after KCA “blimp” trophy this year are megastars from the stage, the screen and sports, including singers Adele and Justin Bieber, Big Time Rush, Bon Jovi, Miranda Cosgrove, Johnny Depp, Robert Downey jr, Selena Gomez, Anne Hathaway, Vanessa Hudgens, Victoria Justice, Jennifer Lawrence, Maroon 5, Bruno Mars, British boy-band One Direction, Katy Perry, Michael Phelps, Julia Roberts, Chris Rock, Adam Sandler, Will Smith, Kristen Stewart, Ben Stiller, Taylor Swift, Tim Tebow, and Venus and Serena Williams.

Hollywood’s biggest kid, Josh Duhamel, will be hosting the slime fest at University of Southern California’s Galen Center.

This year, it’s a fight to the cinematic finish as KCA former host and winner Will Smith, Depp and newcomer Andrew Garfield nab nominations for Favourite Movie Actor, while Lawrence, Stewart and Scarlett Johansson kicked butt with dual nominations for Favourite Movie Actress and Favourite Female Butt-kicker.

In the television category, Cosgrove, Gomez and Justice round out the Favourite TV Actress nominees, with iCarly, Wizards of Waverly Place and last years’s KCA winner Victorious also competing for Favourite TV Show.

First-time nominees Carlos Pena (Big Time Rush), Lucas Cruikshank (Marvin Marvin), Jake T Austin (Wizards of Waverly Place) and Ross Lynch (Austin & Ally) were tapped for Favourite TV Actor.

To vote for your favourite contenders in all 22 categories, including favourite movie actor, favourite female butt-kicker and favourite TV show, visit the all-new Nickelodeon website at

To learn more about the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards, go to NickelodeonAfrica or join the conversation on Twitter at using the hashtag #NickKCA_SA.

• The competition closes on Tuesday. Terms and conditions apply.


Nickelodeon offers the Slime of their Lives to a family of four: win an all-expenses-paid trip to the 26th Annual Kids’ Choice Awards in Los Angeles.