"Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" premieres on Netflix on 26 October.

"Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" reimagines the origin and adventures of Sabrina the Teenage Witch as a dark coming-of-age story that traffics in horror, the occult and, of course, witchcraft. 

The supernatural television series, created by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, is based on the comic book series of the same name. 

Tonally in the vein of "Rosemary’s Baby" and "The Exorcist," the television adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature — half-witch, half-mortal — while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family and the daylight world humans inhabit.

The teaser premiered on Thursday and was well-received on social media. 

The cast includes Kiernan Shipka, Miranda Otto, Lucy Davis, Ross Lynch, Michelle Gomez, Chance Perdomo, Jaz Sinclair, Richard Coyle, Tati Gabrielle, Adeline Rudolph, Abigail Cowen, Lachlan Watson, Bronson Pinchot, and Gavin Leatherwood. 

 "Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" premieres on Netflix on 26 October.