Cricket SA (CSA) on Monday anounced its build-up programme of international matches ahead of next year’s ICC World Cup in England. Photo: Muzi Ntombela/BackpagePIx

JOHANNESBURG – Cricket SA (CSA) on Monday finalised its build-up programme of international matches ahead of next year’s ICC World Cup in England and Wales, together with Cricket Australia (CA) as the cricketing bodies jointly released the itinerary for the SA tour to Australia towards the end of the year.

South Africa will play three One Day Internationals (ODI) in addition to a single T20 International match. The Proteas will play at one new venue with the T20 International being played on the Gold Coast.

“We now have a concentrated programme of 21 ODIs – 13 at home and eight away – ahead of the World Cup,” said CSA Acting Chief Executive Thabang Moroe. “This will give the National Selection Panel and the Proteas team management time first to finalise our squad of 15 players to bid for that elusive trophy and then every opportunity to fine tune their game plan accordingly.

“I would also like to stress that the other two formats – Test cricket and T20 International cricket – also feature strongly on our list over the next year with seven Test matches to be played against Sri Lanka and Pakistan and 10 T20 International matches to be played against Australia, Zimbabwe, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.”

Subscribe to the IOL Sport Newsletter!

South Africa’s consolidated itineraries from July 2018 to March 2019 is as follows:

Zimbabwe tour (2018)

September 30: First ODI (Kimberley)

October 3: Second ODI (Bloemfontein)

October 6: Third ODI (Paarl)

October 9: First T20I (East London)

October 12: Second T20I (Potchefstroom)

October 14: Third T20I (Benoni)

SA tour to Australia (2018)

October 31: Prime Minister’s XI, Manuka Oval, Canberra (D/N)

November 4: 1st ODI, Perth (D/N)

November 9:  2nd ODI, Adelaide Oval (D/N)

November 11: 3rd ODI, Hobart (D/N)

November 14: T20 Tour match, Allan Border Field, Brisbane (Day)

November 17: T20 International, Gold Coast (Night)

Pakistan tour (2018-19)

December 19: Three-day tour match v SA Invitation XI (Benoni)

December 26: First Test (Centurion)

January 3: Second Test (Cape Town)

January 11: Third Test (Johannesburg)

January 19: First ODI (Port Elizabeth)

January 22: Second ODI (Durban)

January 25: Third ODI (Centurion)

January 27: Fourth ODI (Johannesburg)

January 30: Fifth ODI (Cape Town)

1 February 1: First T20I (Cape Town)

February 3: Second T20I (Johannesburg)

February 6: Third T20I (Centurion)

Sri Lanka tour (2019)

February 13: First Test (Durban)

February 21: Second Test (Port Elizabeth)

February 28: One-day tour game v SA Invitation XI (Benoni)

March 3: First ODI (Johannesburg)

March 6: Second ODI (Centurion)

March 10: Third ODI (Durban)

March 13: Fourth ODI (Port Elizabeth)

March 16: Fifth ODI (Cape Town)

March 19: First T20I (Cape Town)

March 22: Second T20I (Centurion)

March 24: Third T20I (Johannesburg) 

African News Agency (ANA)

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter