The Cheetahs' Sias Ebersohn.

Bloemfontein – Sias Ebersohn has replaced young flyhalf Johan Goosen in the Cheetahs' run-on XV for their Currie Cup game against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

Goosen was called up to the Springbok squad on Wednesday for the Australasian leg of the four-nations Rugby Championship.

Ebersohn, set to leave for Australia at the end of the season, is the only flyhalf left in the Cheetahs squad after Riaan Smit dislocated his shoulder against the Blue Bulls two weeks ago, though scrumhalf Tewis de Bruyn can slot into the number 10 jersey if necessary.

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske also included utility back Nico Scheepers at wing in his team named on Thursday.

Rayno Benjamin drops to the bench after a disappointing game against Griquas last weekend.

In the only injury enforced change, prop Schalk van der Merwe comes into the starting line-up in place of Trevor Nyakane, who broke his thumb in their 29-16 victory over Griquas last week.

Cheetahs team: Hennie Daniller, Nico Scheepers, Robert Ebersohn (captain), Barry Geel, Raymond Rhule, Sias Ebersohn, Sarel Pretorius, Kabamba Floors, Lappies Labuschagne, Frans Viljoen, Izak van der Westhuizen, Andries Ferreira, Marcel van der Merwe, Hercu Liebenberg, Schalk van der Merwe. Replacements: Elandre Huggett, Ross Geldenhuys, Waltie Vermeulen, Davon Raubenheimer, Tewis de Bruyn, Philip Snyman, Rayno Benjamin. – Sapa